New Mom and New Wife figuring it out one day at a time…

Its a Beautiful Night

I feel blessed. I am a mom. I am a wife. I am a daughter. I am Me. I’ve always been Katelyn. My last name may have changed and you may call me many things, a niece, a sister, an aunt, a sister in law, whatever the case may be I am me. It doesn’t matter how many things I may be or can be I have learned so much. The point is I feel grateful. My cousin called me today. Out of the blue. We haven’t spoken in years, probably since my grandmother died. I was grateful to hear such good things. I was grateful that she wanted to call me. I mean we haven’t spoken in so long. What is it that made her actually type in my phone number and hit send? How many people even family do you give your number to and say hey call me and they never do? I mean it happens every day. I gave her my number and she called and I answered. How cool is that. I am so blessed that I have family and friends who love m and support me so much. ¬†Sometimes I let the trivial things bother me and I guess that sometimes if you do don’t stop to “smell the roses” all you’re ever gonna smell is the shit.

Leave a Reply

