New Mom and New Wife figuring it out one day at a time…

11 months old

I can’t believe she is almost a year old.

More than 11 months ago she was still in my belly.

I knew her but had never met her.

11 months ago I imagined what the first year would be like.

It was everything and nothing like I expected it be.

Juliette is my whole world.

In one month my baby will be a toddler.

In one month she could be walking on her own.

11 months ago I could hold her in one arm.

Now I hold her on my hip,  and on my shoulders

I love cuddling with her in the mornings

I love my baby.

One month until shes not a baby anymore.

She will always be my baby.

Leave a Reply

