New Mom and New Wife figuring it out one day at a time…

Rainy Sunday

I have stated before how much I love the rain. I love to have a reason to snuggle inside by the fire and watch football on a Sunday afternoon and see the raindrops sliding down the windows out of the corner of my eye. Other than that today has amounted to lots and LOTS of WINING and CRYING. UGH! I don’t know why and at this point I don’t care. Jules is asleep for now. The wining has ceased and the awareness of my husband has too. Almost as if the exhausting wining that she did made him tired. AS IF. He is just lazy. A workaholic, clean freak, lazy lovable Sammy. Send me some reinforcements just so that I can figure out whats for dinner and maybe just maybe appreciate the fact that the rain is causing outside to look so calm, like its calling my name or taunting me, saying “haha its nice and quiet out here!!” I must be losing it, I just imagined what the outside was saying to me!! Ta ta for now. Wish me luck, or at least wish me silence!

Leave a Reply

