New Mom and New Wife figuring it out one day at a time…

How I love the Rain

So the past few days its been raining on and off. I love the rain. I am one of those people who LOVES RAIN. Even more than rain I love lightening and thunder. I love watching it while on my balcony or on my parents porch as a kid. I love love love it! The only time I don’t love it is when it takes out the power.*knock on wood* I especially 200236712-001love when it pours rain during the day because then I don’t sleep through it. I used to love listening to the rain while sucked into a good book. Lately I haven’t had time to read a book because of my dear daughter, who by the way is 8 WEEKS OLD TODAY!! As I watched the rain pour down out our window this morning I realized how calming it is for me and I can’t wait until Jules is old enough to appreciate the rain too. I mean I love every aspect of it. I love the clouds rolling in before a storm. I love hearing the rain pound on the roof of the car or the house or on the windows outside. I even love getting caught outside in the rain. I even have one particular memory of getting naughty with my husband when we were dating in the rain…oh how I love the rain. I love the way it smells outside when the rain goes rain-1away and how it usually isn’t sticky outside after a rain. There are times when I don’t want to be out in the rain but those are occations like Weddings and Funerals and going to the beach or on vacation. There is a time and a place to enjoy the rain and I can’t wait until Jules is old enough to have a mom daughter chat while sitting together watching the rain and a thunderstorm. Enjoying the rain is Awesome….its just one of the little things in life we neglect sometimes. Some people see the weather and its going to rain and they get so upset and I don’t I get excited I hear its going to rain and I hope its going to POUR and THUNDER. Im weird but the rain is beautiful and it makes life beautiful too.

One response

  1. Wow, I’m envious. I live in southern California and it NEVER rains here. I’m 6 months pregnant so the heat is killing me 🙂

    August 13, 2009 at 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

