New Mom and New Wife figuring it out one day at a time…

New Mom and New Blogger….

Hi, I am Katelyn. I am new to blogging and I figured I would give it a try since I am at home now with my newborn girl, Juliette Claire.  My husband Sam and I are recently married this year and our daughter is just under three weeks old.  I never really understood blogging and I still don’t get it completely so please bear with me while I learn, plus any tips are welcome! I am currently a  SAHM but I would eventually like to get back to work when the time is right so I can actually use the degree that I graduated from college with. ( which is in Psychology and Education ) Ideally I would love to teach kindergarten, we’ll see how that plays out in the next couple years. My husband manages a gym and hes one of those guys that has to LOVE what he does, and he is actually OBSESSED with it, which is good, except he talks about it 24/7, except not as much now since our beautiful baby girl was born.

I grew up here in the Downingtown Pennsylvania area and attended DASD up until Catholic High School…haha yeah. I always wanted to leave to go to college far away but the furthest I got was Reading for Penn State Berks Campus and before I could get to Main campus my grandmother passed. My heart went out to my mom and I moved home. (AHHH I can’t believe I really did that!!) Anyways If I hadn’t moved home and started at WCU I would never have met my husband and he is one of the best two things have ever happened to me, the other being my daugther. We finally moved out of West Chester several months ago and are just living married life as new parents. I couldn’t be happier and I am now here to share all that with you!

Leave a Reply

